Xossip

Go Back Xossip > Technology> Computers, Gadgets & Gizmos > Modem adapater o/p electrical values

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
anupsuk30 anupsuk30 is offline
 
Join Date: 25th September 2009
Posts: 847
Rep Power: 20 Points: 701
anupsuk30 has received several accoladesanupsuk30 has received several accoladesanupsuk30 has received several accolades
UL: 28.77 gb DL: 44.44 gb Ratio: 0.65
Modem adapater o/p electrical values

Hi

i had old modem adapter whose electrial values where o/p volt=12v n current =0.8 amp.
Now that adapter had stopped working
One i am getting from local market has values o/p volt-12v n current=2amp

now my query is that can i use such adpaters.would it hurt my modem

or should i search one with current=0.8amp only

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #2  
Old 3 Weeks Ago
funnypro's Avatar
funnypro funnypro is offline
 
Join Date: 6th December 2007
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 902
Rep Power: 25 Points: 1603
funnypro is a pillar of our communityfunnypro is a pillar of our communityfunnypro is a pillar of our communityfunnypro is a pillar of our communityfunnypro is a pillar of our communityfunnypro is a pillar of our communityfunnypro is a pillar of our communityfunnypro is a pillar of our community
UL: 5.26 gb DL: 3.80 gb Ratio: 1.38
Talking

Go for it buddy. There will be no harm as your modem will draw required current only.
______________________________
ERROR 420: SIGNATURE MISSING

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #3  
Old 1 Week Ago
AdventureGuy's Avatar
AdventureGuy AdventureGuy is offline
 
Join Date: 5th September 2013
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 671
Rep Power: 10 Points: 706
AdventureGuy has received several accoladesAdventureGuy has received several accoladesAdventureGuy has received several accolades
It wont hurt your modem. Your modem will draw the required current only.

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #4  
Old 1 Week Ago
swon's Avatar
swon swon is offline
aka platform
 
Join Date: 13th August 2010
Location: platform
Posts: 6,802
Rep Power: 29 Points: 6762
swon has celebrities hunting for his/her autographswon has celebrities hunting for his/her autographswon has celebrities hunting for his/her autographswon has celebrities hunting for his/her autographswon has celebrities hunting for his/her autographswon has celebrities hunting for his/her autograph
UL: 308.22 mb DL: 33.28 mb Ratio: 9.26
Yes no prob, only thing to be concerned is if output voltage is other than 12v and if ampere value is less than .8 A.
______________________________

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
  #5  
Old 1 Week Ago
Suzane007's Avatar
Suzane007 Suzane007 is offline
Someday I'll be Your Boss
Visit my website
  Contest Master: Oversees all contests    Super Moderator: Moderator of all forums      
Join Date: 27th June 2011
Location: Searching...
Posts: 108,349
Rep Power: 275 Points: 199515
Suzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps databaseSuzane007 has hacked the reps database
Send a message via Yahoo to Suzane007 Send a message via Skype™ to Suzane007
UL: 21.98 mb DL: 1.79 gb Ratio: 0.01
Quote:
Originally Posted by anupsuk30 View Post
Hi

i had old modem adapter whose electrial values where o/p volt=12v n current =0.8 amp.
Now that adapter had stopped working
One i am getting from local market has values o/p volt-12v n current=2amp

now my query is that can i use such adpaters.would it hurt my modem

or should i search one with current=0.8amp only
You can buy it but check it if your modem is accepting it. I mean the modem is functioning properly with that.
______________________________
N.B.All the pics posted by me have been downloaded from the internet.Credit goes to the original uploaders.Anyone having any complaint against any pics please don't request me to remove them unless & until they violate the rules of Xossip.Once its on the net, its everywhere.Just like virginity;once lost, its lost forever.

Reply With Quote
Have you seen the announcement yet?
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 04:40 AM.
Page generated in 0.01550 seconds